Flower Heart

It’s that time of year again when WRW members must nominate The Nancy Richards-Akers Mentoring Award recipient. Awarded since 2000, this mentoring award honors the memory of WRW member Nancy Richards-Akers. Nominated by members, the award is given to one of our members who has done an excellent job of sharing her writing craft or writing business wisdom with others.

Past award recipients have included: 
2013 – Binnie Syril Braunstein
2012 – Ruth Glick
2011 – Patricia Patton
2010 – Michelle Monkou
2009 – Anne Marie Rodgers
2008 – Diane Perkins
2007 – Mary Blayney
2006 – Barbara Cummings
2005 – Kathryn Caskie
2004 – Donna Kauffman
2003 – Nora Roberts
2002 – Cathy Maxwell
2001 – Mary Jo Putney
2000 – Kathleen Gilles Seidel
Please take some time now to consider which author has given of her time and energy to pass on her writing craft and/or writing business acumen to you. Please submit your nomination, along with a letter of explanation as to why you feel this candidate is deserving of the esteemed Nancy Richards-Akers Mentoring Award to Candy Lyons, WRW President, at president@wrwdc.com by January 24, 2014.