Making Toast at Party

The Washington Romance Writers chapter of the Romance Writers of America is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Marlene Contest for unpublished romance:
1.     Denny S. Bryce, WILD WOMEN AND THE BLUES*
2.     Jan Leyh w/a Janna MacGregor, THE SECRET AFFAIRS OF A DUKE’S DAUGHTER
3.     Ellen Lindseth, SEDUCING THE ENEMY

1.     Kimberly MacCarron, JUST BELIEVE*
2.     Michelle Edwards w/a Elle McKay, SEDUCING DEATH
3.     Harris Fisher, QUEEN OF HEARTS

Romantic Elements:
1.     Kathleen Huffman W/A Kathleen Avery, MONSTROUS INVENTIONS
2.     Laura Davies Tilley, VALIANT THIRTEEN, BOOK ONE*
3.     Elizabeth Bysiek W/A Elizabeth St. Michel, SURRENDER THE WIND

Series Contemporary:
2.     Masha Levinson,  TRIAL OF THE HEART*
3.     Heidi Tanaca/Anna James, BANKING ON LOVE

Single Title:
1.     Kate Forest, STANDING UP
2.     Tamara Lush, UNCOVERED
3.     Annison Roy, A WILDER NIGHT*
4.     Catherine Rull, TWO FOR THE ROAD

Young Adult:
1.     Sheryl Carpenter, SOLAR PUNK
2.     Mary Sullivan, THE QUEST
3.     Jennifer Dyer, BLUE SERENITY

*Denotes a WRW member
Robin Covington
Marlene Awards Contest Chair